Guidance Notes for Standard 8.0

These documents are designed to help provide guidance on obtaining and maintaining ICT Asset Recovery Standard 8.0 certification.

Standard 8.0 Scheme Manual

How to obtain and maintain certification

ADISA Certification criteria – schedule of changes.

A record of changes to the standard.

AGN1 – Moving Facility v1.0.

Maintaining compliance with the standard during the transition from old site to new.

AGN2 – Growth by acquisition or adding a new facility v1.0.

“Group Certifications” ensure that the certification is offered across all sites consistently.

AGN3 – Operating as a subsidiary v1.0.

UK GDPR complexities regarding compliance when an ITAD operates as a fully owned subsidiary.

AGN4 – Dealing with non-conformances with DIAL v1.0.

How to deal with a DIAL non-conformance.

ADISA Guidance Notes – Operating as or Using a Sub Processor.

Section 2 Module 9 criterion 2.9-2.10